My Bunion and Foot Update

I need to tell you what has been going on with my foot, the one with the big fat bunion.  All these years, I never put it together.  I thought the right foot was smaller, and I never noticed it before, I attributed it to being the shorter leg from a smaller pelvis secondary to my scoliosis.  Since the last update about my Big Fat Bunion, I was amazed and suprised myself by how great the whole foot felt.  These last 2 weeks has been very busy.  I’ve been on my feet running around.  Every night now for the last 3-4 days, at the end of the day, the whole right foot feels bigger.  I think that the foot size is actually changing.  You skeptics out there may exclaim, “you dingbat. everybody’s feet feel swollen and bigger at the end of the day.”  No, you don’t understand.   It is just the right foot.  The left foot feels relatively fine.   They whole leg and right hip feel different.  This is what happens when an old, old, old strain is removed.  Changes happen in the body and people feel the difference even way later.  My problem seems to be the exact thing going on with Kris…at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LflCpFLXeCA

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My Bunion and Foot Update”

  1. Duygu Says:

    Hello Dr Hoang, I have bunions on both feet and am looking for ways to cure them without having surgery. Would you be interested in telling about the treatment techniques you mention on this blog to colleagues in other parts of the world?

    • letrinh Says:

      There really isn’t a “technique.” The bunions form because tension (forces) above are pulling the muscles and tendons tight. I always check the ankles, knees, hips and SI joints. This means that a bunion is the symptom of a muscle spasm, usually upstream. Anywhere else in the body, osteopathic treatment for any muscle spasm is the same, engagement and disengagement of the affected muscles. Whoever you go to, they should not need me to explain.


Leave a Reply

