Update on Carla of the Valgus Knee and Bunion

Wait till you see this.  Even I am amazed. I need to count up all her visits so far.  I need to remind you of how Carla’s first looked.  I am so proud of us for this great work.  I have to admit that part of the reason I am amazed is that she is just super complicated.  I don’t think I would have been able to figure her out 3 yrs ago.

    

Carla gave me this photo which she took before ever coming to see me.   A lot of people have googled out of curiosity what a foot looks like after bunion surgery.  Notice the left foot on the first picture.  The bunion looks great, huh? nice and straight.  The only problem is that it is stiff and Carla says that there is numbness around the toe.  Believe it or not that stiff L great toe, because of the scarring from the surgery, is 50% responsible for the knee.  Also, look at the inside of her foot.  See how tightly it is curved, that stiffness does not change with walking. 

This is today’s 10-7-10. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Chronic Pain

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

