My Most Popular Post is…

Drumroll please…the most searched (and found) post is the one about blue veins/marks on the top of the nose between the eyes.  Those of you out there wondering how I know this… There is a control panel that tells me the search terms people use to find the most found blog.  This helps me decide what to write.  In terms of pediatrics, this is a situation where I have had several moms ask me and their prior pediatrician could not answer.  I am still in awe of what I just discovered.  I have seen so many, many of these cases.  The veins are not just on the nose.  There are also veins along the temple region, along the cheek or even along the jaw line.  I just wish that I had the pictures to prove it to everyone.  Let me tell you, don’t think I didn’t try.  The problem is that degree of the blue marks vary and it does not show up well on camera.  There are very many mommies out there who, despite reassurances from their pediatrician, unsatisfied, who query and search. 

Who knew? 

I thought the plantar fasciitis post would be the most popular because there are so many people out there in pain.  Clearly, there are many mommies who are very astute and trust their intuition.  Good for you mommies!  You go girls! 

So, for my future posts I want to answer questions of curiosity.  Things I notice in my patients, things I notice in people.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “My Most Popular Post is…”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    My daughter is four months old and has large blue veins over her left eye that stop just short of the bridge of her nose. She has had no injury with the exception of birth. She was 9lbs 6oz her delivery was quick and an uncomplicated vaginal delivery. Yet, she still had a cephalhemotoma. Could the blue veining stem from this? She was fussy her first weeks but is generally a pleasant and a happy baby. Is it still possible to treat her for this?

    • letrinh Says:

      cephalohematoma is evidence of some difficulty. because she is happy she has adapted. yes, it is still very treatable but…good osteopaths are hard to find…chiropractors and craniosacral therapists do not have enough training…be conservative and do not intervene unless she has problems that make it necessary to address. if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. what to watch for: changes in sleep patterns, change in behavior-more fussy, more clingy, more whiny; usually happens after a fall or an injury too.


Leave a Reply

